• Forum Login or
  • Register
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Side effects

1. #21 21st September 2015 
    Thanks
    Regarding the hair loss as being a side effect of peptides, I was always under the impression that certain peptides actually helped with hair loss, and didn't make it worse?

While I'm not an expert I think everything with have some side effect no matter what it is and how good it's supposed to be for you, and not all side effects will be the same for everybody.
  2. #22 21st September 2015 
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by lizknows View Post
    It actually depends on the peptides that you are taking in. GHRP-6, for instance, may give a man a gynecomastia. Is there a particular peptide you want to research on or just peptides in general? The general idea is to make muscle mass faster compared to the usual laboring at the gym. Hope my answer helps you.
    I agree with this. Just because they are all peptides does not mean that they have the same benefits and side effects. As we all know, each peptides has their own effect. Some are better in burning fat while some are better in building more body muscles. Therefore, these products also have their own side effects.
  3. #23 12th November 2015 
    Thanks
    I never knew that hair loss is a side effect of peptides, because so far, they have helped improve my hair. I guess it depends on the person and what kind of peptides they are using?
  4. #24 12th November 2015 
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by peptidenoob View Post
    I never knew that hair loss is a side effect of peptides, because so far, they have helped improve my hair. I guess it depends on the person and what kind of peptides they are using?
    That's pretty much the impression I got also and they helped stop hair loss than increase it, as I'm sure even on this forum a few people have said they take peptides specifically to help with hair growth, but like you say, I guess they can affect people in different ways.