• Forum Login or
  • Register
  1. #1 11th February 2016 
    Thanks

Injecting during winter to maintain?

I have been using melanotan 2 on and off for the past 4 years.
    I usually ordered two bottles at a time and went to the solarium once a week(on and off).
    As you probably already know, Australia banned all sunbeds as of last year. I guess i was glad in a way as I was terrified from all the fear mongering about sunbeds. Now I actually believe what I was doing was really good for me. I didn't get burnt once in three years. Including a 2 week holiday in rural Aus in 44 degree(111 Farenheit) heat in the sun every day (Lots of sunscreen)

I haven't used it in over a year as I didn't think their was much point and got burnt using 50 plus sunscreen a month ago. Still pasty and I hate it. Fake tanning is horrible and disgusting.

Basically I have just bought two vials and work full time in an office. The only time I will get to tan outside is on weekends providing the sun is out.
    I used to inject .1 every night for 7 nights(1 vial dilated with 1ml water)... then twice a week after that. I never got that dark but got a real nice colour.

How much would you suggest I use to get the darkest result possible in the time frame that I have? I started injecting last night(makes me feel quite sick). I am also skin type 2.

Will injecting during winter with a tan keep it?? Even if I am getting no UV?
  2. The Following User Says Thank You to ashy555 For This Useful Post:

nobody (11th February 2016)

3. #2 11th February 2016 
    Thanks
    Yes, you can use it to maintain the tan for a while. However, you can't keep your tant oo long just with melanotan. It might be good for 2 to 3 months, but after that, you really have to be exposed to UV to maintain your tan.
  4. #3 11th February 2016 
    Thanks
    Blog Entries