• Forum Login or
  • Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 13th May 2015 
    Thanks

Hearing Loss and Anticardiolipin Antibodies

Hi there,

I'm in the midst of figuring what has caused some sensineural hearing loss, and my blood tests came back showing the presence of anticardiolipin (aCl) antibodies. I wonder if these could be occurring in response to my use of MT2 (which I've been doing for about seven years). I am making no conclusions, but it occurred to me because of the noted immune response MT2 triggers.

Has anyone else had blood tests that show anticardiolipin antibodies? Have any longer-term users experience mysterious health conditions that they think could be related to MT2?

Would love to hear any feedback - thanks!
  2. #2 13th May 2015 
    Thanks

Re: Hearing Loss and Anticardiolipin Antibodies

Hello Jal. Iv'e had some bad symptoms manifest over the last few years of use. One that i hadn't payed much attention to was the vision in my right eye. I just assumed this was a natural occurrence but considering the symptoms iv'e had i can't rule out my mt2 use as the culprit. Iv'e had symptoms strikingly similar to drug induced lupus. I hadn't thought to ask for a blood test when i went to the doc with my symptoms last time as he referred me to a dermatologist. I will definitely ask the next time though. I'm visting my derma soon and i'm posting what she says in a thread i made a few weeks back.
  3. #3 13th May 2015 
    Thanks

you aren't using a ED drug now or in the past ?
  4. #4 14th May 2015 
    Thanks

Thanks footsandwich and jimc.

footsandwich - My doctors are exploring the possibility of lupus too. I didn't know it could be brought on by drug use. Can you point me to your thread?

jimc - No use of ED medications ever. Couldn't MT2 have a similar effect on blood flow in unexpected parts of the body though (in my case, around ear cells)?
  5. #5 14th May 2015 
    Thanks

@jal8504

All medications and drugs can cause autoimmune response.