• Forum Login or
  • Register
  1. #1 2nd May 2016 
    Thanks

New/Alternative MC1R Agonists

Hi,

Speaking as what i would consider to be a long term user of the melanotan peptides (2011) i have a lot of first hand experience with both mt1 and mt2 and have had my ear to the ground through the years for anything related to either of them.

To me, Melanotan 2 is a wonderdrug in the grand scheme of things for the majority of those who decide to experiment with it. It does however have to be admitted its not without fault. I myself have had a chequered history with mt2. What i can directly attribute to the mt2 and not other factors is of course, unascertainable. But, as any long term user or frequenter to the various mt2 forums will concede, there is a general consensus that for a select few its just not suitable. This can range from poor tanning (myself), to unwanted, sometimes serious side effects (rare). This may be due to improper dosage, or a multitude of other reasons - but it can/does happen in rare circumstances and is rarely if ever seen with mt1, so go figure.

This is why I have such an interest in other increasingly specific and potent mc1r agonists. These are the alternatives, both available and planned that i am aware of so far and would love if anyone could add a link/opinion/info/correction related to these or better yet, an unheard of alternative!

(Once again, mt2 is by enlarge a wonderdrug for most, but i feel i speak for a lot of individuals - especially long term, that a more specific agonist is needed.)

Melitane: Topical. According to users in this forum and previous, not very effective. (in comparison to mt2)

Forskolin: Topical. Again according to others in forums not a real avenue of potential.

CUV9900 +VLRX001 : Both of these are topical to my knowledge. They're made by Clinuvel, the company that has gotten afamelanotide (mt1 implant), approved in Europe for EPP (a rare photosenstive disease). http://www.clinuvel.com/en/pipeline