• Forum Login or
  • Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 23rd August 2015 
    Thanks

Downsides to peptides?

I've really been wanting to get my girlfriend into peptides recently. I've been using them for the last 3 months, going on 4. I've told her the benefits. She has an issue of thinking short-term though, and doesn't feel I have enough supporting data to back up their usage. Considering I've only used them for one quarter of the year, she may not be wrong! So, I decided to take it a step further. I want to convince her this stuff is safe!

Can you guys help me compile a list of well-known problems you or others around you have experienced while using peptides? I haven't experienced any negatives (yet), but this would be a good list to have. It would make more people aware of any potential problems. And who knows, we may just be able to come up with ways to get around those problems, or cure them altogether.
  2. #2 24th August 2015 
    Thanks
    The main considerations with peptides is that they aren't very well researched and have some conflicting negative side effects. Some research has indicated that peptides may cause cancer, other research has indicated that this is false. I personally say, use them yourself and see what effect they have on your body and decide from there.

Hopefully this helps! Let me know if there are any other questions you have for me that I can help out with.
  3. #3 24th August 2015 
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by kirachan View Post
    Some research has indicated that peptides may cause cancer, other research has indicated that this is false..
    Do you have any more information about that? So far I have heard only good things about peptides. TomEthi what peptides you are using?
  4. #4 24th August 2015 
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by BeatJeff View Post
    Do you have any more information about that? So far I have heard only good things about peptides. TomEthi what peptides you are using?