• Forum Login or
  • Register

Thread: change storing

1. #1 19th December 2014 
    Thanks

change storing

Hey
    I have been using melanotan 1 and 2 for 4 years now (one at a time), and I have allways preloaded and frozen my syringes because I use sodium chloride 0.9.
    I live with my parents, so I have allways had to keep my stuff over at my brothers place in his freezer. Im starting to get tired of going there all the time, so I have bought this little mini refrigerator with lock to have in my room. Of course with a refrigerator, I have to start using bac water instead.
    What im wondering is, it still ok to preload all my syringes and keep them in there? Or is it safer to keep it in the vial, and load everytime? It would be alot easier if I could not have to hide all my empty syringes around the room, but just keep all the loaded ones in a box in the back of my fridge.
    Also, fridge is fine to store the mixed melanotan with bac water for like 2 months? Thinking of going low dosage, so that would be like 40syringes.
    Edit]Thanks for the help!
  2. #2 19th December 2014 
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

Re: change storing

It last much longer. Bac water, even when mixed can be fine for years. You do still have to maintain sterile conditions, though. If you're smashing bacteria into that vial every time you inject it wont be long until it reaches harmful levels.

I would also check the temp your fridge actually runs at. You need it between 2-8C. Quite a lot of smaller fridges struggle to maintain this.

You can load your syringes, but there's not much point to. You could just store your unused needles in the fridge.
    I would recommend buying a hard opaque plastic bottle to store used needles in.

Tom
  3. #3 19th December 2014 
    Thanks

Thanks Tom

I will make sure to check that temp before I get started.