• Forum Login or
  • Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 22nd February 2011 
    Thanks

I'm new to melanotan II and I need help tanning!

I would appreciate it so much if you experienced melanotan II users could answer a few of my questions..
    First let me tell you what I've learned from researching it and tell me if my info is correct... I read that...
    1. One vial (10 mg.) of melanotan II should be mixed with 4 ml. Of bacteriostatic water. ( not sterile water as it is painful to inject) this would equate to]
    2. A 29 or 30 gauge/0.5'' needle/1 ml syringe should be used. Preferably one with interchangeable needles. And it's important to change the needle for every injection.

3. Everyone, male or female, big or small, should start with a 0.25 mg dose. You then increase your dosage by 0.25 mg/day until you have reached your desired result, obviously depending on the side effects you might lessen the dosage or inject less frequently, but not surpassing 1-1.5 mg per dose! (per day)
    Once you are as dark as you want to be, you then do the "maintenance" which is 2 injections/week of 1 mg. Per dose.

Please let me know if what I have learned and read is in fact true. Also, one question I do have, is why do single vials of melanotan II come in 10 mg, and one single vial of bacteriostatic water come in 30 ml? If the above melanotan:bacteriostatic water ratio is correct, (10 mg/4 ml) is correct, that would mean I could supply 75 vials of melanotanII with the required 4 ml of bacteriostatic water, right? Now, I know b.w. Was not solely made for the use of mixing it with melanotan II, so the fact that it has 30 ml per vial has nothing to do with anything, but I just want to make sure I'm clear that I will only need one 30 ml vial of water and that could last me (given that it is properly stored) for a very long time.... It doesn't make sense to me.... I know I'm missing something.. Please fill me in! Thanks guys! I appreciate your time and help!